Thanksgiving is over.

Gosh. I wrote about my weightloss success in the previous post, and today I am writing the opposite. Ugh. Thanksgiving was yesterday, and with it came all the delicious food. It is really not my favorite holiday, but I do enjoy a good meal. I made the most delicious mashed potatoes. Tried a new recipe. French mashed potatoes. With lots and lots of butter, and goat cheese and chives in it. Oh my goodness! Dr Fuhrman would not approve of that. And pumpkin pie, and the yummy pumpkin bread that Amelia and I baked....the list goes on and on....
 
Today it feels like I gained 10 lbs. It could be that I got my period too of course. (TMI). I am writing a list for the grocery store right now while looking in Fuhrmans cookbook. I have to eat healthy from now on! I was doing so good!
 
So today its friday, Black Friday, I have heard that this American phenomenon has spread to Europe, and Sweden now. Crazy, I have been out shopping in the past, but I will definitely not go out today. Not with three kids. No way. Insane. I am going to the grocery store though. Hoping that people still have lots of food at home, so they dont need to go there. Wish me luck! :D
 
This weekend we are going to decorate for Christmas! Exciting! Advent 1st is on Sunday, so I need to be prepped for that. We are not getting a tree this weekend though, we are getting it next weekend instead. Amelia is super excited to get it. She saw that the neighbors already has decorated their front porch, so I told her we are doing it too.


Well, going to write one more post, and finish my list.
Taggar: thanksgiving, mat, pumpa paj, pumpkin cheesecake, turkey, cranberry sauce, sweet potatoes, stuffing, casserole;

Kommentera inlägget här :